CORONAVIRUS UPDATE: We Are Fully Open And Are Seeing New Patients! Click here for more information

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Gramercy Pain Center -  - Board Certified Interventional Pain Medicine

Gramercy Pain Center

Board Certified Interventional Pain Medicine located in Holmdel, Red Bank, Montclair & Jersey City, NJ

30 total reviews

Gramercy Pain Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 30 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gramercy Pain Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert G.
Submitted 05/10/22
Have been seeing Dr. Varma for several years. He is always very professional and to the point. Very patient and always pleasant. Would not go anywhere else!
BARBARA W.
Submitted 05/04/22
All of the people were very nice and friendly and very knowledgeable
PATRICIA L.
Submitted 05/02/22
Great experience with Dr. Varma. I like that he takes the time to really listen to you.
JAMES W.
Submitted 05/02/22
Dr Varma understands what you are saying. Does his best to get you help !
JAMES W.
Submitted 04/29/22
Dr Varma understands !
Bruce B.
Submitted 03/24/22
Dr was thorough and new how to solve the problem.He immediately started working on me. Ps staff also was courteous and helpful. Thank you very much
GAIL M.
Submitted 03/12/22
So far so good, staff is very nice. Clinic is very stark, I think a minimalist designed it. Only been to one visit. Referred out to Pt and MRI. Better to judge after next appointment.
JUDITH M.
Submitted 02/19/22
The doc is wonderful. So nice, caring and kind. I am very pleased. His office staff is also wonderful.
DORIS C.
Submitted 01/03/22
If you have chronic pain due to many surgeries or botched surgeries then you need Gramercy Pain Center with Dr.Ajay Varma. He is a remarkable caring physician when it comes to dealing with your pain. Dr. Varma listens to you and from that point on, you are in the very best hands available. Trust me when I tell you, you will not be disappointed. His offices are IMMACULATE and his staff are CARING and ATTENTIVE to your needs. Why suffer any longer?!?!
ALICE D.
Submitted 12/17/21
I had a good experience with Dr Varma
VIOLA B.
Submitted 12/10/21
Dr. Varma always listens to what is going on and then he pinpoints the problem area. Dr. Varma then suggests a treatment plan. I strongly recommend him to those needing pain management.
JUDITH H.
Submitted 12/03/21
Always a good experience. Very personable and caring.
THOMAS B.
Submitted 11/30/21
I am happy to endorse Dr. Varma’s practice. I went in to his office the first time with unbearable pain in my lower back So bad that I could hardly walk. He took the time to explain to me the source of the pain showed me on a model where the pain was located if your x-rays then explained how his treatment would relieve the pain ;we went through the treatment -A series of injections to the affected area - and the pain was greatly lessened,so much so that it enabled me to walk and resume normal mobility with much less discomfort and pain
KATHY W.
Submitted 11/25/21
Always satisfied and reassured with Dr. Varma. A very caring man.
SCIURBA P.
Submitted 10/22/21
Very good!
Tom K.
Submitted 10/15/21
I had acute pain in my lower back Dr. Varna helped me relieve it I am very satisfied with the outcome and highly recommend him
DANIELLE L.
Submitted 10/14/21
Had excellent treatment. Dr Varma is a wonderful Dr. I would recommend him to anyone.
FRANCES G.
Submitted 10/01/21
The Dr. Was extremely kind and easy to understand. I felt very comfortable with his recommendations and look foward to seeing him in 2 weeks for more info after doing the Cat Scan. Thank you for seeing us so quickly.. it meant the world to me.
JOSEPH N.
Submitted 09/17/21
Very complete and thorough consultation and exam. Good discussion on my condition and outlined the next step towards treatment.
IRENE R.
Submitted 09/15/21
Thorough